2013 California Trip

“Okay, everyone get your bags, our flight leaves at 5:20.” My dad says, putting the bowls in the sink. It was Thursday, May 30th at 2:30 PM. We were getting ready to go to California to see my uncle. My aunt and cousins will be coming too, including my best friend Mariah.

The first 3 days were sightseeing, which was great! I saw beautiful landscapes and went to San Francisco. We saw the Golden Gate Bridge and went to China Town, but what I think was most exciting was June 4th.

Disneyland! That day was also when I got to see my Aunt and cousins. I’m so glad Mariah likes roller coasters or else I would have no one to ride with me! Well, there is my uncle and my dad but I’d rather have friends… BTW, I LOVE my uncle. Anyways, Adventureland was my favorite. My top 2 rides were the Indiana Jones Adventure and Matterhorn Bobsleds. It’s a Small World was really cute too, but the Adventure Park may just be better than Disneyland.

Paradise Pier was my favorite in Adventure Park. The saying is “its fun in the sun for everyone!” and that is SO true! All the rides in Paradise Pier are awesome! My favorite there was the California Screamin’. That ride goes everywhere, you’d think it is long but it’s actually like 30 seconds. Goofy’s Sky School was like a mini version of California Screamin’. My younger cousins went with us and they were scared to death, poor Emily and Elaine.

Then at this Hollywood place we went on the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror. This one and California Screamin’ both tied for 1st place. You get in an elevator and basically drop 3 stories then 4 stories. When you get to a window it opens up so you can see how high you are then the window closes and you “plunge into the dark zones of Twilight”. My sister and cousins went on this, bad idea. In the pictures they weren’t even screaming, they just sat there looking scared to death. It was funny afterwards. Then Universal Studios comes next. The best ride there was the Mummy. If you haven’t noticed, I like thrill rides. It was all Egyptian like and moved 45 miles per hour! When the scarabs tried to eat us (there were 3D pictures on the walls) there were air vents around our feet that started going off and it felt so real. Mariah even screamed.

This trip was one of my favorites and it’s even better with family and friends!

One response to “2013 California Trip

  1. Wow! That sounds like so much fun!!! I’m going to California this Friday! I’ll make sure to ride some of those rides.

Leave a Reply

