My First Week of Middle School

My first week of middle school wasn’t as bad as I thought. I thought I wouldn’t be able to open my locker in time and I would get lost in the hallways. I also thought I was going to be bullied like crazy, but looking back I was just plain dumb to think those things!  There are these eighth graders called Web Leaders that are SO helpful. By Wednesday I was a pro!

My first hour is language arts, then I have Art, Social Studies, Lunch, Pre Algebra, PE, Science, Orchestra, and the last 30 minutes of school is Bulldog time or study hall. All my teachers are very nice and understanding. The staff have made California Trail a great middle school.

Lunch is SO much better than elementary school. They have so many more choices which also means choices for you too. You could be the person that gets planet sub, two slices of pizza, a soft pretzel with cheese, smoothie king, an ice cream bar and propel zero. To be honest with you I don’t even know how they finish that!

School is so close to my house that I walk there every day. Every morning I wake up at 7:00 and change and all that good stuff. Then I leave at 7:30 and I should get there by 7:40. Class starts at 7:50.

Middle school is so fun and different. I look forward to going back on Monday!

 

 

One response to “My First Week of Middle School

  1. Your first week sounds like a lot of fun. Mine was really interesting. Well, I just didn’t like waking up at 5:30-6:00 and getting to school at 7:00, but other than that and the carrying around heavy textbooks, I thought my first week went really well!

Leave a Reply

