Los Angeles

Today I arrived at Los Angeles! We drove from las Vegas, it was a four and a half hour drive. My mom has a CHINESE college friend in Los Angeles so we can stay in her cool beach house. She has a spacey house that has tons of plants and grasses in the yards. And what did have for dinner, might you ask? BARBEQUE! Margaret, the friend, made souper  duper healthy soup with broccoli, chicken, potato, onion, and mushroom. It was mouth watering! Then her friend Paul made delicious sausages and grilled beef. I think it was beef. I was eating too much to think about it. I slept in a double bed bedroom with promethium. YAY! WE HAVE OUR OWN BAFFROOMS!

The next Day

We woke up. We had cereal for breakfast. Then we went to the BEACH! Park ranger got up earlier than us to walk around the beach. It was a pretty easy walk from Margaret’s beach house to the real beach. We collected soo… Many rocks and washed them in the ocean. While I was washing the rocks, I noticed how pretty the color of the ocean was. Then when the tide washed over my feet, they got all over my pants! We spent too much time at the beach, because we then ended up eating in a restaurant on the pier. Usually I don’t like seafood, but when I ate the appetizer, Clams in a bucket, it was delicious!

It was described as clams steamed in an herbal nectar with cracked pepper. It might be squishy or chewy to the taste, but the truth is that it is a must eat. I ordered a Fish Plate, which was 2 juicy pieces of white fish fried in batter, and a side of steak fries. First, I was like, hm.. fries. But then Park Ranger told me that there was clam chowder as an option as a side! SO DUH I GOT THE CHOWDER! But when the order got here it had both of the sides. DISCOUNT! Promethium had a side of chowder and mussel liguini which is steamed mussels in pasta. Park ranger had Fisherman’s chowder, but it wasn’t quite as good as the classic fresh caught clam chowder. I forgot to tell you! we ate on the pier deck so if you look down, you can see the surfers failing to surf. Heh heh heh. Then we went back to Margaret’s house, changed my pants, and drove off to the “EL PESCADO MARQUET” which is the fish market in spanish. We bought steamed crabs for our old Kansas friends who are now in Los Angeles, paddled a paddle boat in the Pacific Lagoon, ate churros, ( Hey! I LOVEE churros. They are shaped like humongous fat licorice, but it is really fried dough sprinkle with lots of cinnamon and sugar. What I also like about them is that they are cheap and tasty. Yumsies!)

NEXT NTXE DAY

One response to “Los Angeles

  1. sounds like a LOT of fun!

Leave a Reply

