This poem is officially dedicate to my awesome dad

Like a sailboat blown from its course by a gale off the sea,
You have been a great influence in my life to me.
Like a thousand-year-old rock buried under the sand,
You are forever there to lend a helping hand.
From the math you taught me to the roof up above,
Everything you have done for me was done out of love.
I realize now why you never put down the burden you are carrying,
It is because you love your family, about us you are forever caring.
It is simple and now I do know,
I love you and you love me so
-Mulan
Happy 42nd birthday!

4 responses to “This poem is officially dedicate to my awesome dad

  1. Wow, what a birthday gift!

  2. That is a very sweet poem. Did your dad read it yet?

  3. It is a wonderful poem. I especially appreciate your respect for your dad. So many kids and adults take what their parents do for them for granted. Thank you for showing your love and respect for your dad and sharing with us this great poem!

Leave a Reply

