Journal Entry 5

I finally skied black diamond! First I went on Safari which was really fun but really hard. I felt like a TURTLE! I nearly stopped at the end of every single turn. I fell down twice and the bumps were TORTURE when I did it even though the second time was SUPER FUN! I still went like a turtle though. Even though I thought Safari was awesome, I HATED Pinderoon. It didn’t have any bumps but it was very, very, VERY HARD! I did stop at the end of every turn and each turn was so flat that instead of going down the hill, I was going across the slope while pros zoomed down the mountain at top speed. Not fun at all. If you ever go to Vail or Beaver Creek, I advise Simba, Cinch, and Safari.

Leave a Reply

