The Knight in Dull Armor (part 1)

I’m a magician

It was a dark winter night while I, Rick Jackson, was drawing creatures and monsters that I thought were never alive before. Dragons, Ogres, Elves, Satyrs, and much more. I got tired and more tired until I fell asleep in my bed. In my dream I was in a world, much different from earth. It had Dragons and Knights in shining armor riding on Horses that had armor shining brighter than the sun. Suddenly, a lightning bolt struck me and I was being shocked I ran, jumped, skipped, galloped, and crawled the whole time but the lightning bolt would not get off me. Then after a second, I was laying on the ground asleep unharmed.

The next morning, I felt weird. It made me feel like I could predict the future. I washed up and went downstairs.

“Morning mom,” I said.

“Morning Rick,” She replied.

“What will we have for breakfast?”

“Waffles or pancakes?”

“Pancakes.”

“Okay.”

“Is there syrup?”

“Yeah.”

“Good.”

Those are the only things that my mom cooks well for breakfast, waffles and pancakes. I’m getting tired of pancakes and waffles. Once in a while we go to a restaurant but we’re poor and we live in an old beat-up barn with five pigs, two cows, four horses, two dogs, three cats, one rooster, fourteen chicks, five chickens, three hens, a million bugs, ten-thousand birds, a lot of plants, and three people. It takes hard work to manage the farm. I ate my breakfast then right after I was done . . . DING DONG!! The doorbell rang. I opened the door. It was my friend Carson.

“Hey bud,” said Carson.

“Hey,” I replied.

“Watcha doin’?”

“Nothin’.”

“What do you wanna do then?”

“Dunno, you pick.”

“Whata ‘bout . . . that card game you got.”

“Clinterson Creatures? Sure!”

“C’mon let’s go!”

“Yeah!”

Clinterson Creatures was our favorite card game. It had all of the best creatures in the world! Dragons, Satyrs, Ogres, Elves, Knights, Demons, Devils, and best of all . . . time travelers. They had a brown cloak with a hood with a wand that had a giant crystal, ribbons, and a symbol on it that said TT for time traveler. Then, I sensed something was different about this card. Something that could make me see something I didn’t know about myself. Then I started to do weird motions with my hands that gave me a brown cloak with a hood. And then I felt my pocket it felt weird. I got out my old cell phone and it immediately turned into a wand. When I looked at Where Carson was he wasn’t there anymore. In his place was a time traveler, smiling at me.

“Carson! You’re a time traveler?” I asked.

“No, my name is not Carson.” He started. “My name is Cyton.”

“Cyton, are you a time traveler?”

“Yes, and so are you.”

“I see.”

“And we’re not actually called the time travelers. We’re the magicians.”

And right when he said magician, we were in a new world. It’s the world in my dream, I thought.

“So you’ve had the dream huh.” Cyton said.

“What dream?” I asked

“You know that dream about a different planet then earth.”

“Oh, that one. How did you know?”

“Magician’s can read minds Rick. They are the most powerful living things in two worlds.”

“So I’m one of the most powerful living things in the world?”

“Not exactly, You’re actually part human part magician. Rick you know your Dad who got in a car crash and was missing?”

“Yeah, so what?”

“Well, he must have been one of magicians.”

“Really?”

“Yeah, that’s why you’re here.”

“WOW!”

“If you were just a regular human then you would suffocate in this world and your body would get destroyed by the gas on this planet until there is nothing left of you.”

“Whata ‘bout you? Are you a part human part magician person?”

“Yes, Rick everybody in this area are like that. Your dad is in The Temple of Magicians.”

“Do you know him?”

“No, but we will soon meet him. C’mon let’s go to the camp.”

“Yeah.”

The camp was really well protected. It had a pit of acid all around the camp and a dragon guarding the entrance of the camp. There was almost no way I could get across. Then Cyton took out a whistle and blew. It made no sound. The dragon woke up though.

“What’s that?” I asked.

“It’s a dragon whistle,” Cyton answered. “Each dragon has a different type of ear so each dragon has a different whistle.”

“Does everybody have a dragon whistle for this dragon?”

“Yeah, and we need to get you one.”

“Let’s go!”

I got to meet the Boss (or whatever you want to call him). He was a draytaur (Half dragon Half Human creature). I recognized him. Good thing I got experience from the card game Clinterson Creatures.

“Hey, draytaur hi,” I blurted out.

He turned around.

“Ahh . . . Rick Jackson,” he answered.

“How do you know me?”

“I’ve known you for a long time Rick. We all can sense when there is a new magician born.

“Really?”

“Yes Jackson.”

“Then magicians must have a lot of magical abilities and I . . . um . . . need a dragon whistle for the dragon guarding the door.”

“Yes, I will get you one.”

He went into the room where baby dragons were taken care of or what I call the dragon room. He came out and gave me the dragon whistle.

“Now don’t lose it. I only have one left,” he said.

“Yes, sir,” I replied.

“Follow me, I need to start training you.”

I followed the draytaur until we got to the training place. There were magicians and draytaurs training everywhere. The magicians were using magic spells to attack strong metal dummies. All of the Draytaurs were using swords or bow and arrows to attack targets and straw dummies.

“So . . . where do I start?” I asked.

“Whata ‘bout here.” He replied pointing to a metal dummy.

I looked in a book that had multiple spells. I looked in the table of contents. It said:

 

First spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4

Attack spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19

Healing spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 56

Defense spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 79

Useful spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 102

Powerful spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 145

Combining spells . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 151

 

I flipped to page four. I looked in the book and read. It said:

 

The magical punch

 

Draw a circle in the air with your wand and say: Golpemagicocres. For more and faster punches, draw an X in the air and say: Magiastempla

 

I did what it said and a hand formed. It balled up into a fist and hit the dummy so hard it hardly looked like a dummy anymore. The dummy turned back to its regular shape. I tried the next one.

“Magiastempla,” I said as I drew an X in the air.

This time, two hands appeared and balled up into fists. One hurled itself to the dummy and the other chased right after it. They did it about three or four times. I quickly looked at the next spell as the dummy started to lift its arm up to throw something at me.

 

The shield

 

Draw a triangle in the air with your wand and say: Fortaescutso. For a giant metallic shield ball draw a circle with an X inside and say: Schildbaldola.

 

A giant shield appeared and the darts that the dummy threw bounced off uselessly. This world is amazing, I thought as the shield faded away. I went to the next spell.

 

The lightning bolt

 

Draw a straight line in the air and say: Dienboltclo. For two at the same time, Draw an oval with two lines coming down and say: dienbulonggo.

 

A blast of electric shot down faster than an arrow. It shocked the dummy so bad it burnt to pieces. I tried the second one.

“Dienbulonggo,” I shouted as I drew an oval with two lines coming down with my wand.

Two big bright lines of electric striked the rest of the dummy so bad it turned to nothing but a burnt up wooden stick.

“Aren’t you a powerful one,” said the draytaur.

“You haven’t told me your name yet, what is your name?” I asked wanting to change the subject.

“Honestly draytaurs have funny names I’m kind of too embarrassed to tell you.”

“Oh . . . um . . . okay.”

“I usually only tell people when they beg me to tell them my name. It’s just too annoying for me.”

“Yeah, I understand.”

“What time is it?”

“Whoa it’s nine o’clock P.M. at earth!”

“That means it’s nine in the morning here.”

“Oh that’s cool.”

“Now keep training. You might get a mission sometime and you’ll need to know these techniques before you get to have one. Jackson, you are two times more in danger than humans. You can be affected by regular and magical weapons.”

I did what he said and looked at the next spell.

 

The fireball

 

Draw an oval with your wand and say: Bolapicor. For a meteor draw a circle with a square inside with your wand in the air and say: Bulalakawdo.

 

I did the first one.

“Bolapicor,” I said as I drew an oval with my wand.

A rock about the size of a tortoise flew rapidly past me and burnt part of the stick off. I went on.

“Bulalakawdo,” I said as I drew a circle with a square inside with my wand.

A giant rock the size of an elephant charged down with extreme speed and finished the rest of the dummy.

Suddenly a lightning bolt came down and struck the ground beside me and there standing right beside me was a man with a brown cloak like mine and a wand in his hand that looked much fancier than mine. He gave me a letter and flew away.

I opened it. It said:

 

Dear Rick Jackson,

 

I am so glad you made it here. You must help me in the temple. We are having trouble with something. Get a mission right away from the Draytaur. I will be waiting.

 

Your father,

Ferandulus

 

Now I new who my father was, Ferandulus. I rushed to the Draytaur.

“Draytaur I know who my father is. His name is Ferandulus,” I said.

“What did you just say? Your father is Ferandulus?” he asked looking frightened.

“Yes, look,” I said showing him the letter.

“Y-You are the son of th-the magician who shaped the land on this planet, the magician who made the fierce creature the dragon, the magician who made magic, the most powerful magician of all time!”

“No wonder my magic was so strong against the dummy.”

“Yes.”

“And I want to tell you something else.”

“What?”

“I need a mission.”

“Why?”

“Look at this letter again. Here.”

“You really do need one. But I need to give you something first.”

“What is it?”

“You need a pet dragon.”

“Why?”

“He helps you in every way Rick. On your journey to the temple you will get confused on which way to go. The dragon though will be able to smell the scent of the magicians. And that’s only the first way. There are many other ways he will help.”

“Thanks.”

“No problem, just be careful with him he’s only a baby.”

“I will.”

“Would you like to take someone with you?”

“Yes please.”

He started to blow a horn that meant drop everything and come to the meeting spot.

“Who would you like to take on your mission?”

“I would like to take Cyton with me.”

“Cyton would you like to go with Rick to the temple?”

“Yes please.”

And that’s where it started.

6 responses to “The Knight in Dull Armor (part 1)

  1. Wow, great story! Can’t wait to read more!

  2. DIZ IZ AZZUM POST
    PLZ RITE MORE
    Also please make some spells easier to read??

Leave a Reply

