Worlds of Fun

Today, my friends and I went to Worlds of Fun. If you are a thrill seeker, I HIGHLY recommend the Mamba, Boomerang, Zulu, Patriot, and Detonator. There are a lot of other rides, but we left before I got to go on them. I LOOOOOVEEE Mamba and Patriot. Those are my most favorite rides EEEEEEEVVVVVVVVEEEEEERRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!! The Mamba goes (I think) 205 ft. into the air going up, and then it’s basically a straight drop DOWN and then it goes up a smaller hill, and then it’s DOWN again and then it’s up on a straight platform and then it’s curved to the right going down and it keeps going in a circle until the roller coaster rights itself and you go up a few hills – there’s a camera – say cheese! – and then it’s on a really noisy platform and then down and then another noisy platform and then the ride is over.  Patriot goes upside down so beware! In Patriot, you don’t sit in little carts, you sit in…let’s say…legless seats. On Detonator, you go up a little and then, and then, you go up REALLY fast and then down and up and down and then it’s over. Don’t worry, you go up a pole thingy and the seats are the same as Patriot. Boomerang goes up kinda far and then it’s down and an upside down twist then an upside down loop and then it stops. It goes up and then back down only this time it’s backwards. I didn’t tell you but Boomerang is only a line – it’s not a loop like most of the others. It’s really loud though. Zulu is not a roller coaster. It is a circle with carts hanging down. Sorry, I can’t describe the looks extremely accurately, but it’s not super scary. All it does is spin, and then the center goes up until you’re straight up. May be this link will help:

http://www.worldsoffun.com/public/parks/wof/rides/coasters/

Just look around the website and have fun!

I love Worlds of Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8 responses to “Worlds of Fun

  1. diamond, how is Prowler? (the tiger that you won, not the roller coaster.)

  2. diamond, why wont u NEVA NEVA go on da sea dragon again???????????

  3. It was a fun day for the kids! They could not stop talking about the trip. I heard one kid always wanted to sit on the front row which would be the last seat that I would try. My fragile heart cannot stand the sudden falling. Can someone tell me why?

  4. Sounds like you guys had a world of fun!

    I wonder why going up and down and getting people in awkward positions and getting them scared bring fun to some people ….

  5. Totally!

  6. I have to agree with u, it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

