New Kidnappers in the House part 6

I headed towards my house as I asked Magnesium, “Where’d the criminal go?”

“He got put in the slammer (a slammer is what we call jail),” said Magnesium.

“Woo-Hoo!” I shouted.

“Woo-Hoo,” Magnesium said.

“You stop copying me,” I said.

“I’m just playin’ with ya,” he said.

I walked on to my house and shouted to my partner, “Bye, see ya.”

“See ya,” said my partner as he walked back to his house.

I fell asleep on my comfy bed.

I woke up the next morning feelin’ good. I dressed up, ate breakfast, took my bag, and went outside to the bus stop.

“What up bro,” said Magnesium.

“Not much,” I answered.

“I’m gonna get this answer to the principal and Mrs. Curium.”

“Right let’s do it.”

We walked onto the bus. When we got to school, I told the principal that he had to pay.

“Let’s see what I’ve got. Will a ten buck work?” Mr. Zinc asked.

“Wow! That’s more than I expected,” I said. “It sure would work.”

“It’s yours detective,” he said.

“Thanks,” I said.

“Don’t mention it,” he said.

“See ya.”

“Bye.”

I walked to my class and told my teacher, “Case closed.”

“You’re done with it aren’t you,” Mrs. Curium said.

“Yup.”

“Thanks detective.”

“It’s my job mam.”

“Yup and you solved this case, you should get something for it.”

“It’s alright mam.”

“Okay, suit yourself.”

I walked and sat at my desk, smiling. I looked at my partner and whispered, “Case closed.”

Then we smiled the rest of the day. Another great mystery finished.

Leave a Reply

