Trip to St.Louis (Part 2)

We went out of the movie theater and walked to our car. My family and I got in, and we drove 20 minutes to a restaurant called LuLu’s. The food there was pretty good, and they had my favorite, Egg Drop Soup. When we left with full bellies, we drove back to the hotel. When we got there, we went up to our room, and got ready for bed. That night, I slept pretty well. The next day, we got up and walked back to the visitor center. They weren’t open yet, so my brother and I played around for a bit. When they opened, we were the 3rd family to go in. We got inside and went to the tram entrance. A recorded voice told us to go to the bathroom, because there weren’t any at the top of the arch. My mom made everybody go, then we waited in line. It took about 5 minutes, then we got to walk to the door in front of the tram. The door was about one and a half to two feet wide, and four feet tall. When we were allowed to go in the tram, I was surprised, because I had been to the top before when I was like 6 and I thought the car was a lot bigger. My dad said that was because I was a lot smaller then, and I agreed. The ride up took about 5 to 10 minutes and the car was slightly shaky the whole time. I looked out the little window and saw stairs inside the arch. When we got to the top, I was stunned by the view. It was scary and breath-taking. I have a couple of pictures on my mom’s Iphone. We stayed up there for about 10-20 minutes, then went back down.

3 responses to “Trip to St.Louis (Part 2)

  1. Very descriptive, now I really am jeolous!!

  2. Yeah I’ve got photos but my mom needs to upload them to our computer.

  3. Lots of details – very good. I feel like I was travelling with you. Excellent! Any photos?

Leave a Reply

