Sarah’s Adventure Part 2

Part 2

               This new castle is horrible! The only thing I can do really is sit in my room all day. As I petting my kitten Cupcake, I heard a tap on my window. “Psst, Sarah.” A familiar voice whispered. With a chill I realized it was my trainer. Before I was done opening the window she hopped in. “Sarah, how’s it going? Everything- ’’ “Shhh!” I whispered, clamping my hand over her mouth. Then I heard footsteps, my MOTHER’S footsteps. I quickly shoved my trainer into the closet right as the door opened. “Hello mother!” I said with a weak smile. My mother frowned “What have you been doing?” she sighed. “Oh, um, nothing mother, nothing at all! Everything is perfect!” I said forcing a laugh. My mother raised an eyebrow “And can you explain the open window?” “Um, just letting in some air.” I replied. “Oh mother, I thought I heard the door open and close. I think you should go check on Delancie, she might be going out-’’ “Delancie!!” my mother cried before I could even finish and she raced out the room. Delancie has always been jealous of my natural beauty but she seems to attract boys easily, flipping her wavy blond hair like that. Or maybe it’s her ferocious attitude but, enough talk about that. Talking about boys always makes me feel like I’m going to puke.

I locked the doors then whispered “Coast clear!” to my trainer. She stepped out of the closet then smiled at me. “Sarah, this is no ordinary castle.” she said “It has secret chambers that you can go to if you need to hide. There are five chambers. The magician can only tell you where four of them are and teach you how to open those four. You must figure out where the fifth one is and how to open it. The fifth one leads you to your own world. However, this world is very dangerous and you can only enter three times. Good luck.” And with that my trainer jumped out the window. “Wait!” I called out, but she was gone.

One response to “Sarah’s Adventure Part 2

  1. Keep writing! I’m anxious to see what’s next!

Leave a Reply

