My favorite teacher contest entry

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Mathieson. Mrs. Mathieson is my favorite teacher because she is kind, understanding, caring, fun, and everything nice you can think of. She ‘s kind because she will help us when ever we need help. You are probably thinking that that’s what all teachers would do. You are right, but Mrs. Mathieson is different. She will help during school, after school, and even late at night when you call her for help.

She also understands others because when we forget to do our homework she will give us a second chance. When we are sad or mad she understands how we feel.

Now for some reasons she is caring. We had a class pet her name was Sugar, she was a rat. We all took turns taking care of her, but without Mrs. Mathieson we wouldn’t have known how. When Sugar was sick she brought her home so she could take her to the vet. A few weeks later, Sugar died.During those few weeks Mrs. Mathieson took care of her everyday feeding her, giving her fresh water, and cleaning her cage. After winter break we got a new class pet. She took care of her the same kind and caring way. Now she is also caring to the environment because on Earth Day we went outside to pick up litter.

Another reason I like her is because she is fun. Mrs. Mathieson would read us stories like No Talking. After we finished reading the book, we had a no talking contest. The no talking contest was just how it was in the book!She can also make reading fun. Some kids in my class hate reading, but it all changed when Mrs. Mathieson let us take tests and earn points. After we earned enough points we could spend it on soda, candy, and much more! She can even make studying for states and capitol fun. We always had 10 minutes before class ended to do a few problem solving questions. It was very fun!

Another   reason Mrs. Mathieson is my favorite teacher because she will always participate in after school activities .  Mrs. Mathieson also went to the Comets’ game on January 28, 2011 when the school choir went to sing the National Anthem. She also helped at the school carnival.

She also taught me a lot of new things. She helped me learn new words like depict or enigma. She taught me all the states and capitols in the U.S.  She also showed me some of the best ways to proofread and write stories.  Mrs. Mathieson show use how electricity works and how to conduct a science experiment.  She taught me so many things I can’t even name all of them!

I wish I could keep on talking about all the things she has taught me, but I will soon reach five hundred words. Those are only some of the reasons why I like Mrs. Mathieson. I could go on and on and fill hundreds of pages if I could.

6 responses to “My favorite teacher contest entry

  1. She is a very nice teacher. The good thing is that you notice that and spend time writing about her. Being a teacher is a very honorable job. In Chinese we have a saying, 十年树木,百年树人。Do you know how long it takes to educate a person? The answer is in the saying. Can you figure it out?

  2. She sounds great! who’s you’re 2nd fav teacher after her????

  3. Very nice story and very nice teacher! You are lucky to have a teacher like this!

    I hope other kids can like to write about their favorite teachers, or coaches. That would be fun!

  4. What subject does Mrs. Mathieson teach?

  5. That’s a nice story…you should nominate her for the Crystal Apple Award! (Although I’m not sure exactly how!)

Leave a Reply

